God’s faithfulness. God’s wisdom.

It is supposed, even assumed. It is the norm, it is the way. It seems that without this thinking, or strategy, principle, or a series of check marks of accomplished objectives, that ‘it’ won’t work. It seems that vision, the drive of the desire, the goal, the tickling sensation of success is no longer a lofty endeavour, but a risk that is unnecessary… but its okay we have the empty boxes yet to be marked with slanted reverse mirrored L’s.

Obtaining that God-given heart’s desire is not a practical goal, but a risky hope.

God has given us a goal, yet we walk complacent from our God with boxes and boxes of marked papers and carefully thought out, extravagant essays… yet I hear the words “Multiply and Prosper”, yet i hear the words “ask in my [Jesus] name and it shall be done”, I hear have faith the size of a mustard seed… and yet I see fear the size of pharisaical piety… and the “it”, the “supposed, assumed” accepted “way,” is our way, our wisdom, our strength.

I am confused with this generation of God-fearing Christians: The fear of God is as long as their devotional; their religious piety is as long as the emotional high of their worship hymn.

Where is the faithful, God-fearing, in spirit and in truth believer? One that trusts in and leans on and adheres to God, acknowledging Him as He straightens his sons or daughters path?

Are we doing our faith within the confines of our own wisdom?

God’s promises are always a YES. Outside the meaning of His promises and will, I don’t think even sackcloth and ashes will do me any good.
(But that is not to say that God won’t answer my prayer…He can if He chooses to.)

In my 3-4 years walk, run, jog, hop, skip, fall, rise, with Christ :

God answered my prayer for a job, by blessing me with one, then He asked me to give up my job for missions, and I did (which took me four months of prayer), then He asked me to give up this avenue of missions and I did as He lead me into another area of missions… and now He has put into me an incredible desire, and Has been lifting me up from a series of depression and anxiety. He has been strengthing my identity in Him…but it was hard, I stumbled, i fought, i fell, but He kept my eyes on Him, He kept my heart on Him, He kept me in community, He surrounded me with incredible God-fearing people, He loved me all the way through it all.

God is faithful.

3:17 Her ways are pleasant ways, and all her paths are peace

5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
6 In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths.

16 The preparations of the heart belong to man,
But the answer of the tongue is from the Lord.

2 All the ways of a man are pure in his own eyes,
But the Lord weighs the spirits.

3 Commit your works to the Lord,
And your thoughts will be established.

In Jesus Name.

