” Surrounded by funnel clouds all day.

When I wake I hear the raging wind,

When I sleep,

I dream of it’s violence – YOU’RE A LIAR!

Surrounded by funeral clouds all day.

When I wake I hear the mourning wind,

When I sleep,

I dream of it’s loneliness – NO ONE LIKES YOU!

Surrounded by falling clouds all day.

When I wake I hear the whistling wind,

When I sleep,

I dream of it’s failures – YOU’LL AMOUNT TO NOTHING! ”

– When I stop to see through the veil, I see that the sun is shining.

I’m bitten by the very sound of my inner ear, imprisoned by the very voice that I fight for to be heard. Its this very voice that breaks me down, and ironically its the same voice that builds me up.

Sometimes there are two of me, living in one body. A happy, ME, and a don’t give a flying f***, ME. Like conjoined twins, we share impulses – hunger, bathroom break, pretty girls. But when something is happening, one hides and the other is in the spotlight. When I need the best of me, the other is snuffed out.

My thoughts, often are, in this rainy season, cloudy. There is a storm, and it isn’t just reigning in my head. For every issue flows freely from my heart. It spills into every action, every word spoken, and every decision made.

I thirst but I can’t collect it.

I’m dry but it melts my cup.

